Monday, 15 October 2018

Good News to Admins and Users -WhatsApp updates its 'Delete for everyone' feature with new rules

Good News to Admins and Users -WhatsApp updates its 'Delete for everyone' feature with new rules

Good News to Admins and users -WhatsApp updates its 'Delete for everyone' feature with new rules

Multimedia messaging platform WhatsApp has just issued a new update for its app. This new update improves its existing ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature where a user can delete a message in any given conversation. The company introduced this feature last year to increase the features on the platform. Initially, the time allowed to delete the messages was 7 minutes which was increased to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds. The new update adds an additional check in the app to make the feature more robust.

According to a report by WABetaInfo, this new update has added a check where if the recipient of the message does not receive the delete request for the message in 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds then the message will not be deleted. To simplify, if you sent a message to your friend and then you want to delete the message in the conversation, the message will not be deleted even after you have tapped on ‘Delete for Everyone’ if your friend does not receive the delete request in the above mentioned time.
All the work, requests and everything happens in the background so that the user does not have to take care of it on the front end. WhatsApp added this feature to ensure that modded (modified) versions of the official version of WhatsApp don’t manipulate with time to delete days, weeks, months or sometimes even years old messages from the conversation.
Good News to Admins and Users -WhatsApp updates its 'Delete for everyone' feature with new rules

  వాట్సాప్‌ కొత్త అప్‌డేట్‌

        
ప్రముఖ సోషల్ మీడియా నెట్‌వర్క్ వాట్సాప్  యూజర్లకు  మరో వెసులుబాటును కల్పించింది. మెసేజ్‌లను డిలీట్‌ చేసే గడువును భారీగా పొడిగించింది. పొరపాటున  సెండ్‌ చేసిన మెసేజ్‌ను  కొంత సమయంలోపే డిలీట్ చేయాల్సి ఉంటుంది కదా.. ఈ అంశంలోనే వినియోగదారులకు  భారీ ఊరట కల్పించనుంది. ఈ మేరకు  తాజాగా ఈ ఫీచర్‌లో మరో మార్పు తీసుకురానుంది.
గతేడాది కొత్త ఫీచర్‌ "డిలీట్ ఫర్ ఎవ్రీవన్"ప్రవేశ పెట్టిన సంగతి తెలిసిందే. ఈ ఫీచర్ ద్వారా ఒక వేళ ఏదైనా మెసేజ్ పంపించాల్సిన గ్రూప్ లేదా కాంటాక్ట్‌కు కాకుండా మరో గ్రూపు లేదా కాంటాక్ట్‌కు పంపించినట్లయితే ఆ  మెసేజ్‌ను అవతల వ్యక్తి చూసుకోనంత వరకు అంటే 13 గంటల 8 నిమిషాల 16 సెకన్ల వరకు ఎప్పుడైనా డిలీట్‌ చేయవచ్చు.
ఇప్పటివరకు ఇలా సెండ్‌ చేసిన సందేశాలను 68నిమిషాల లోపు మాత్రమే తొలగించే అవకాశం ఉంది.   తాజా అప్‌డేట్‌ ప్రకారం డిలీట్ ఫర్ ఎవ్రీ వన్ ఫీచర్ వినియోగించి మెసేజ్‌ను డిలీట్ చేసుకోవచ్చని వాట్సాప్‌ను మానిటర్ చేస్తున్న వాబిటెయిన్ ఇన్ఫో వెబ్‌సైట్ తెలిపింది.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

LATEAT UPDATES

LATEST YOU TUBE VEDIOS


Teachers Corner

Acadamic info

High School

Primary School Info

Top